Tim Holtz distress inks: Tips Inkblending tool

Standaard

Wie is er niet verliefd op het de ” craft spinner” van Tim Holtz ? Iemand??? Wel het stond ook op mijn verlanglijstje tot ik de prijzen hier in België bekeek. Dit vond ik net dat beetje te veel en dacht bij mezelf hier moet ik een oplossing voor vinden. Wel die oplossing heb ik gevonden en na enkele weken testen heeft dit de test meer dan doorstaan. Ik heb aan mijn man gevraagd om een houten lat in blokjes van ongeveer 4,5 cm x 3,5 cm ( 1,5 inch by 2 inch) te zagen. Daarna heb ik op ieder blokje een lapje velcro gekleefd (met dubbelzijdige tape). Daarna heb ik op de andere zijde een kleurtester met naam gekleefd. Zo herken ik meteen het blokje dat ik nodig heb. Voor mij werkt dit perfect en heb ik weer geld uitgespaard om aan andere scrapspulletjes te besteden.

Who isn’t in love with “the craft spinner” from Tim Holtz??? Well I was (and still am) untill I saw the prices here in Belgium. So then I decided that I would search for another solution. You know what I found one. I asked my husband to saw wooden bloks (measurements are 1,5 inch by 2, 5 inch). Then I adhered velcro to one of the sides with dubbelsided tape and the other side I used to adhere a colorfragment. This way I know exactly which one I will be needing. I have been trying this out for weeks now and I must say that I’m so happy with them. The other positive note is: I can spend some more money on something else know.

»

  1. Too funny, my sister came up with almost this exact same idea this week; I “helped” her buy some when she came to visit last month. When she called the other day she said – “you know, these are just wood blocks with velcro”. My brother-in-law works with wood as a hobby (making furniture, frames and more)!!! So, she asked how many “more” I needed. Like you, she said – we can spend the money on something else!

    • You’re right it’s funny :), but how do they say it: great minds think a like 🙂
      I’m glad your enjoying it and my opinion, you can’t have enough of them don’t we …. 🙂 Have a nice day

  2. Great idea.

    I was stumped what to do with mine, as was my daughter and grand daughter. So I purchased small matchboxes, emptied out the matches and glued the boxes together in groups of 6. Painted them to match our scrap rooms. On the front, which now looks like a tiny drawer I put a very tiny antique button, put in the pad and on the back, did that same a you did a colour sample. Yours is much easier as it’s right in your face as we say….but it works for us for now. Might give yours a try after the rush of the holiday season.

  3. Heel mooi opgelost en mooi opgeborgen!

    Ikzelf heb op mijn inkt-doosjes aan alle 4 de zijden een kleurtester met naam gekleefd. Ik heb 1 blending tool. De blending foam van iedere kleur heb ik in een klein sluitbaar zakje gestopt met de naam van de kleur op het zakje. Alle zakjes samen hangen aan een ring.
    Wanneer je verandert van kleur dien je dus de foam wel te verwisselen. Is een oplossing als je geen houten blokjes hebt 🙂

Geef een reactie

